The Stone Statues in Easter Island have bodies! – Thanks to J!!

 

This is absolutely incredible.  Here we’ve been thinking for all these years that they were just heads.  They are going to be absolutely huge when they are completely excavated.  It all just adds to the mystery of these amazing sculptures.  Maybe now they can get more information about them seeing as they have writings on them.


This entry was posted in Ascension, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to The Stone Statues in Easter Island have bodies! – Thanks to J!!

  1. Sorry man, this is way old news. The Dutch reported it in 1567!!! They all have bodies from the waist up. The buried ones are in the quarry. They were moved into pits to ‘finish’ them after they were carved out of the rock. There are still ones in the rock in stages of being carved. Again, way, old, news. The only true mystery is why the islanders dropped their tools in place and stopped carving.

  2. Pip Oxlade says:

    My 88 year old aunt cant believe there are bodies as she has visited the site and now wants to return again to check it out! …so I will send her the photo…… she was told by the tour leader that the heads were carved out of the rock from the mountain to which they are attached- I tried to tell her that this was unlikely… your comments please.

    • Jean says:

      Pip, quite honestly, I don’t have a comment to make on this. I suggest you go to the writer of the article. I am simply the publisher. Hugs, ~Jean

  3. Glassbird says:

    Well, I think I’m a pretty intelligent person…I never thought about these statues having a body. They seemed fine the way they were. (not unreasonable) However, now that I know they have bodies and they are quite large and they have symbols on them, its like a whole new dimension into the forgotten relics. So to all you know-it-all’s, sorry your brains are so full you cant appreciate the simple notes of joy. After all, there is still more to come. Relax and enjoy the new discoveries to unfold. You’ve not seen everything they have to reveal.

    Plenty of love

  4. Denie says:

    There is more to the picture than meets the eye :)

  5. michelle says:

    If you want to learn something you have to look it up your self. I think the problem today is people that think this is a new discovery rely to much on the news our media to to inform people. So not true… The government and media don’t keep us informed because they don’t want us knowing certain facts. Its harder to control people when they start to think for themselves..we are not to be controlled. Time to open our eyes and take our blinders off people! Look and you shall receive!! For those who wonder.

  6. herkimerlove says:

    Reblogged this on herkimerlove and commented:
    More proof that the more we think we know, the less we actually know. Truth is out there, and it may be way different that what your ego has invested in. Namaste. :-)

  7. Michael says:

    On the other side… Hollywood is now going for a remake!

  8. Lets take our time to learn more for we have so much that we don’t know about the Moors as we uncovers time , Let take time to be thankful that our eyes can see wonders that other never had from the Mounds in the U.S.A to the secrets that we find everyday lets learn an enjoy, enbrace an be wise as the ancient secrets unfold .

  9. Frank says:

    If they investigate further, they will find they also have stone intestines

  10. john says:

    The emperor wears no clothes.

  11. philovance says:

    How do you think they moved these massive statues from the quarry? Free Energy technology (like Tesla) available prior to the worldwide physical polar shift from Atlantis was covered with ice as part of Antarctica about 12,600 years ago. Check out Rand Flem-Aths’ fantastic book “Atlantis Under the Ice” Also check out the relief images in the Egyptian monuments with carvings of helicopters, tanks, airplanes and “Star Wars” type desert sleds, shown in the movie “Revelation of the Pyramids”

    • Jean says:

      Yes, Drunvalo teaches about these things and has photos in his book, The Ancient Secret of the Flower of Life. He went to them in Egypt and told them the pyramids were built from the top down. When they laughed at him, he took them to the pyramids and showed them that it is so. It’s all so interesting! When we learn our ‘real’ history, we are going to be amazed. The pyramids are built on a golden mean, which is the symbol of all life – the spiral . . . Hugs, ~Jean

  12. kimah says:

    Ignorant of a fact, means just that, remember there was a time in the not too distant past that we
    didn’t have computers or TV’s either, incredible but true. A few yr’s ago, when my dreams were
    taking me to Easter Is. I saw them as giants as they were alive at night, involved with their rituals.
    Prior to that I had not given thought to whether they had bodies or not, but I was not surprised either.

  13. WebsiteFan says:

    Thanks for posting this, I didn’t know and I didn’t try to ignore this know fact. If everyone knew everything it would be a pretty ______ place. Much love and light.

  14. J Little says:

    The Midgets of the constellation Taberi came here 45,000 dark years ago and laid stars on the sidewalk in Hollywood. They are returning before the next Academy Awards. If you are not given an Award or if your name is not placed in the sidewalk stars on Sunset Strip, you will not be taken back to Taberious (the mother planet) with the midgets for their food. Beware. The are coming!.

  15. Jeff says:

    I’ve seen photos of the whole bodies before…this is old news. It’s interesting, but it’s not new.

  16. Angus Lloyd says:

    The fact that the statues have bodies and carvings on them has been known since the first Europeans arrived in 1722.

    The fact that you have only learned of this now shows only your own ignorance.

    • Jean says:

      Angus, that feels derogatory to me. Ignorance somehow is a negative word. Many of us have been deprived of this knowledge – it was not made available to us. Anyway, for what it’s worth, I suggest you might want to couch such statements in a kindlier way, because they won’t necessarily put you in a positive light. Hugs, ~Jean

      • Angus Lloyd says:

        Ignorance is what it is: lack of knowledge. Yes, it might be negative, but it is what it is. You were not “deprived” of this knowledge, it’s well known and well published since almost 300 years ago. You just never looked for it, or never came across it, despite it being well known. e.g. just google “Easter Island” and you’ll see plenty of photos of complete moai.

        Seriously, how hard is it just to google it to check your facts first? Maybe even look up the wikipedia page, which explains *why* many people used to think of them as just “heads”…

        For what it’s worth, I suggest you might want to do even the tiniest bit of research or confirmation before spreading misinformation about topics you clearly no little about.
        You were simply lacking common knowledge about the subject you wrote about. That’s the very definition of ignorance. It might not put me in a positive light, but then neither does publishing misinformation like this…

  17. may not the amount of accumulation of dirt around the statue be used to date their placement?

  18. Barton Fink says:

    Are they robots?!

  19. Dennis Myers says:

    amazing how the world acacemia can lie to itself without the slighest twitch of anxiety over being discovered as liars.

  20. IRENE PINE says:

    HAHAHAHAHA THATS THE EDUCATED FOR YOU CANT SEE THE FOREST FOR THE TREES JUST HAND A COUPLE A KIDS SOME SMALL SPOONS AND THEY WILL DIG WHAT YOU WANT. I THOUGHT WHEN I WAS LITTLE I DUG ALL THE WAY TO CHINA YES I DID ……..

  21. Pingback: Easter Island heads have bodies! | Matariki

  22. jojo says:

    in a 150 more years they find feet!

  23. Billy howard says:

    Amazing after, what, about a hundred fifty years some archaeologist thought to dig a hole.

  24. This is ridiculous. Please google image’s of Rapa Nui (Easter Island) and statues, Since when world recognized these statues as HEADS ONLY!? Since I ever remember all photos from Easter Island shows WHOLE STATUES not only heads. Such a nonsense. Petroglyphs at the back of statues are well knows for years. And it’s good to put source of photos, this would explain and bring closer information and maybe funds for an Easter Island Statue Project. Please google for it, reality can be way more fantastic than fireworks of cheap and false sensation. Here is the website: http://www.eisp.org

    • Jean says:

      Robbie, here in the U.S. I have only seen the heads. It was quite a surprise to me, I can assure you~ Hugs, ~Jean

      • Please, go to Google and do search for “Easter Island statues” then choose to search for images, and in the U.S. and other part of globe USUAL depiction of Easter Island were WHOLE statues not only heads. This is some silly hype I fail to understand. Someone is playing a joke, a very silly one that is.

  25. At the Kon-Tiki museum in Oslo, they have a full-length statue (body and all) from Easter Island, or at least a replica, and they attribute the discovery to Heyerdahl. Even if he wasn’t the first, that tells me they’ve known about the bodies since at least 2005 (when I first visited the museum).

  26. I’m pretty sure Thor Heyerdahl already knew they had bodies in 1955? I could be wrong.

  27. I knew it! I saw it in a vision and I know, why they are under the ground. They were not buried!

    • michelle says:

      I find that interesting. What other visions do you have? If they weren’t buried than what?

      • Thanks for your interest. It takes me, I can respond to, but I do it in any case! I have the gift of clear vision and the reason I have had many different visions. There was a big disaster. Here, the ancient civilization was buried. I can justify this statement scientifically irrevocable, and I will do soon. Greetings from Hamburg.

  28. Adam J says:

    I have been writing my thesis on ancient languages and I believe I have been able to translate the text at the base of the back of the statue. It reads, “Sorry, no winner. Please try again”

  29. Teadoir says:

    We’ve know this for more than for 20 years. This is no new discovery. They also had head pieces and coral eyes.

  30. Geoffrey McCabe says:

    I think this is incredible — its truly remarkable what is coming in to view on so many levels; I can’t wait to hear what these messages will be for all of us:)

  31. Jason says:

    They’re sculptures of the Nephilim I bet.

  32. strange indeed, reminds me of the mini series LOST

  33. my_osaurus says:

    Interesting that this revealation is happening in this time of awakening consciousness!

    • Esteban says:

      Awakening consciousness? Seriously?? I’m afraid the sun has been quickly setting on that dear heart. Congratulations to the few that do think – like these archeologists. A pleasant bit of news.

    • L G says:

      To those with open hearts, it is ALWAYS a time of awakening consciousness.

  34. Contramary says:

    It is a funny and queer feeling in me …I have known it all the times whenever I saw the so-called
    “World-Famous-Sightseeing-Monuments” ( I always was keen on such memoirs )
    but I did not dwell on this thought further …have we all been so blindfolded? It is so logical to
    dig a bit further around these heads ? And no one has ever thought of it ? Strange – strange -
    it makes my head shake a bit !
    So it is at last the time these heads are revealing more …when excavated once – I am so curious
    to get to know more —–

    Love from
    Mary

    P.S. Even Thor Heyerdal starting from the Easter Islands with his special Boat never
    gave this logical idea a further thought … and he was supposed to be very intelligent . but apparently narrowed with his interest solely to his special subject and blindfolded to others ?

    • shamanticist says:

      That last photo is of Thor Heyerdal & his team. We’ve known about the bodies for awhile now.

  35. ExtrovertedOne says:

    DDAAAANNNNGGGG!!!!!! And here I thought the wonders at places like Puma Punku were the only things THIS massive.

Leave a Reply

