The Supermoon Is Coming – Note: this article is from the mainstream press. . .

Dina Spector
Source: Business Insider
May 4, 2012, 9:28 AM

On Saturday night, the near perfect timing of two celestial events will make the moon appear larger and brighter in the night sky. This is called a “supermoon.”

A supermoon occurs when a full moon coincides with the moon being closest to Earth in its orbit, also known as perigee. Saturday’s supermoon will be as much as 14 percent bigger and 30 percent brighter than other full moons in 2012, according to NASA.

Although the moon officially becomes full at 11:35 p.m. — just one minute after reaching lunar perigee —the best viewing time will be in the early evening, shortly after sunset when the moon is near the horizon, according to National Geographic’s Andrew Fazekas.

“What you should see is the moon rising, deeply colored and looming over the foreground objects,” Geza Gyuk, an astronomer at the Adler Planetarium in Chicago, told Fazekas.

There’s also no need to freak out that the moon’s close proximity to Earth will trigger earthquakes and volcanic eruptions. While a supermoon does bring extra-high tides, “it should not affect the internal energy balance of the Earth since there are lunar tides every day,” says Dr. James Garvin, chief scientist at NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center.

In other words, the extra gravitational force isn’t big enough to produce any significant changes in seismic activity. So, just enjoy the show.

Related articles

This entry was posted in Ascension and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Supermoon Is Coming – Note: this article is from the mainstream press. . .

  1. Pingback: 2MIN News May4: Supermoon, Quakes, Solar Activity « Hidden Agendas

  2. LoverofLife says:

    I have been watching the night sky, and moreso the moon for almost a year now. There were many videos on youtube showing how clouds go behind the moon and they talk about how the moon is infact a hologram. Now it is almost impossible to find these videos thanks to their filters.

    But what happened here night before lastnight was all the proof I needed to now believe the moon to be a hologram as I watched with my own eyes as did others that live with me that yes indeed the clouds were behind the picture we think is the moon. Of course I could not believe it, but if one pays attention to the sky, the sun and the moon they will see a whiteness covering both and now every day. I have also been trying to catch the weather reports daily for months now and not one day goes by that they don’t have somekind of cloud over the sun in the report. It is ridiculous that these so called meteorologists never talk about this.

    I tried to see it through the camera, and it must be my lens is not a good one as I can’t see it. But I then remembered I had a cheap small pair of binoculars and sure enough, the same white chemtrail coulds were behind the moon picture. So I am telling this to others so that they may also keep their eyes on this fake moon, and if you can use a pair of binoculars at least as you can’t really see it with just the naked eye.

    On another note, at least the sun is trying to get through today, but not for long I suspect as the sky is littered with that fake white looking fake cloud crap ;) But I will enjoy it anyways as we just don’t get to see it that much anymore.

    • Jean says:

      This is interesting LOL! Is it possible to get a photo? I know it sounds crazy, but just maybe . . . Hugs, ~Jean

      • LoverofLife says:

        Hello Jean, I would love to get photos but my lens must not be a very good one as I said as I cannot see it through my lens. Although I can still see that the moon looks more like an egg all the time. Very strange. I wish I could afford a better lens or even a cheap video camera but for now if I can find any of these videos I will post but youtube is making it harder and harder to find any videos that they don’t want people to see. I’ll keep my eyes on the lookout though and in the meantime, anytime those fake clouds disappear, do take time to look at this what I believe to be fake sky because there is nothing normal about it.

    • Sam says:

      I have a telescope in my back yard with the capabilities to take pictures and movies. I watch the moon often since I discovered the structures that are there and witnessed points of light moving around above the surface. I have no doubt that the moon is a real and tangible thing. I don’t give any credibility to the hologram idea because I don’t think a hologram would include such details that could raise too many questions. If it were a hologram…. the ones controlling it probably wouldn’t include movement and buildings for some amateur to see. I think there must be another explanation for your sighting through cheap binoculars.

Leave a Reply

