RT: Opposition politician Boris Nemtsov killed in the center of Moscow

Does anyone want to bet that Putin will be blamed for this; in other words, another attempt false flag? Bad, bad Putin! ~J

Published time: February 27, 2015 21:46
Edited time: February 27, 2015 22:49

Boris Nemtsov (RIA Novosti / Ruslan Krivobok)<br />

Boris Nemtsov (RIA Novosti / Ruslan Krivobok

Famous Russian politician Boris Nemtsov has been shot dead in the center of Moscow, according to Tass news agency.

“Boris Nemtsov was shot four times in the center of Moscow at Vasilyevsky spusk. Investigation team is working at the scene,” Tass reports siting police sources.

A law enforcement source told Interfax news agency that a white vehicle approached Nemtsov, fired the shots, and rushed away.

Police have dubbed the operation to catch the killers ‘Interception.’

The Internal Affairs Ministry has confirmed the murder of Nemtsov.

“[We] confirm that the man was killed in central Moscow, documents for the name Boris Efimovich Nemtsov have been found,” Interfax quoted the ministry’s press service as saying.

According to police, Nemtsov was accompanied by a woman at the time of the murder. She is now being questioned.

“The woman who was with him is currently being interrogated in a police department,” the ministry’s official representative, Elena Alekseeva, said, as quoted by Rossiya 24 TV channel.

Earlier, Nemtsov’s colleague has confirmed his death.

“Unfortunately, I’m currently looking at the body of Nemtsov on the Zamoskvoretskiy bridge [near Vasilyevsky spusk],” a fellow member of his RPR-Parnas party, Ilya Yashin, confirmed to RIA Novosti. “I see the body, and a lot of police.”

Nemtsov served as Russian deputy prime minister under former President Boris Yeltsin. Though he was more involved in business than politics in recent years, Nemtsov voiced opposition to President Vladimir Putin, criticizing the government and its policies. Since 2012, he co-chaired the pro-business party RPR-PARNAS (Republican Party of Russia – People’s Freedom Party).

Nemtsov’s assassination comes just one day ahead of the Vesna (“Spring”) opposition rally slated for March 1 in Moscow.

Russian President Vladimir Putin was “immediately informed” about Nemtsov’s assassination, presidential press secretary Dmitry Peskov said.

“Putin has stressed that this brutal murder has all [the] signs of a contract murder and is extremely provocative,”Peskov said.

“The president has expressed his deep condolences to the family of tragically deceased Nemtsov,” he added.

This entry was posted in Financial/economic information, Illuminati/Terrorism/Corruption, Political and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to RT: Opposition politician Boris Nemtsov killed in the center of Moscow

  1. Random Visitor says:

    If Putin really wanted him dead such a public murder is one of the most idiotic ways to do it. I’m more likely to believe its a frame.

  2. translimits says:

    Agree also, Jean. Putin needs prayers & energetic protection. The new thing now is how the Bible predicts him to destroy America with EMP technology that will wipe out or grid. Heck! The sun could do that, too….I pray this “end-times play’ plays out very soon. Since time is moving so fast, may we quickly propel out of this 3-D illusion into the world/life that was intended.

  3. Watcher (Nancy) says:

    Absolutely, they kill their own to generate fear, hate and resistance against the established government…
    …. check out Nicaragua in the early/mid 80’s when the CIA directed Contra murdered Chomoro (who was a newspaper editor who was affiliated WITH the Contra and stood against the Sandinista) …. but they placed the blame on the Sandinistas…. and it worked. They effectively toppled the government…
    …………… I do NOT think that is going to be quite as slick in today’s Russia.

  4. hannacora says:

    Agree with all the above!
    Very sad, he has 4 children..

  5. Pingback: When you lie to the people, the people will come for you! | I am a Malaysian

  6. huggie1950 says:

    No one would buy that over there. Now America is another story.

  7. Chris says:

    False flag meant to spark a color revolution seems likely.

  8. Debbie says:

    Jean – that was my first thought – maybe Putin threw the Rothschild banks out of Russia but did he rid the country of Rothschild’s CIA & Mossad….because this is what they would do-frame Putin….demonstrate to the world just how awful Putin is………

    • Ken Harris says:

      Totally Agree!!

      • Ethyl says:

        My very first thought when I saw this today! How CONVENIENT for the warmongers! For Putin, not so much! My thought is that this is REALLY going to tick Putin off! I don’t know how he’s stayed so restrained all this time anyway!

        • Tina says:

          I thought the very same thing. Just so composed in the face of things. I noticed a post on facebook from NBC News about this headline (not that I am a follower of them, just that a “friend” commented on the post and it came through my newsfeed, so I went to see what they said about it), and at last count there were over 500 comments already bashing Putin. It’s bad, too….Assumption City…if that tells you how conditioned people have become. No proof whatsoever. Just because NBC brought the headline. I would be ticked off if it were me, so it will be interesting to see how this plays out. All the news seems to be getting thick and heavy now. First time I’ve really felt it “crescendo” in this way since my journey began in the rabbit hole. Maybe we are at the “darkest” before “the dawn”.

          And I had a dream the other night that I was at a Ball, and Putin asked me to dance. He was a very good dancer and I had a lot of fun!

          • Jean says:

            😉 Hugs, ~Jean

          • Ethyl says:

            Tina, that must have been a fun dream! I get a VERY good vibe from Putin. I’ve seen him protecting people, and I just really think he would protect all the good people in the world if he could. I know I could be wrong, but that is the very definite vibe I get from this man. (And I do NOT get that vibe from many other people!)

          • Tina says:

            It was fun. I tend to over analyze things, dreams included, and nothing negative popped up from the interpretation. It was just a good old fashioned dream, spinning around on the dance floor. I have made a point to go look for as much information on Putin to make up my own mind, and I am right there with you in the vibe department. It actually upset me when I read through all the comments from that NBC post. Nobody was doing any critical thinking. It really hit home for me how pervasive the problem of people just taking what the media says at face value is the truth. If somebody has a negative opinion of Putin, then I’m going to ask to see the proof. And if what they say resonates with me, then I will deal with that then. But for now, I will smile if somebody yells, “THE RUSSIANS ARE COMING! THE RUSSIANS ARE COMING!”😉

Leave a Reply

