Bamboo-Water: Only Breath . . . the breath of life :) ~J

Only Breath

Not Christian or Jew or Muslim, not Hindu,
Buddhist, sufi, or zen.  Not any religion
or cultural system. I am not from the East
or the West, not out of the ocean or up
from the ground, not natural or ethereal, not
composed of elements at all.  I do not exist,
am not an entity in this world or the next,
did not descend from Adam and Eve or any
origin story.  My place is placeless, a trace
of the traceless.  Neither body or soul.
I belong to the beloved, have seen the two
worlds as one and that one call to and know,
first, last, outer, inner, only that
breath breathing human being.

                      e

There is a way between voice and presence
where information flows.
In disciplined silence it opens.
With wandering talk it closes.

          Jalāl ad-Dīn Muhammad Rūmī   (جلالالدین محمد رومی)

“By Your Grace/Jai Gurudev”

Closer than breath, you are the air
Sweeter than life itself, you are here
I am a wanderer, you are my peace
I am a prisoner, you are release

Jai Gurudev . . .

I am a pilgrim, your road so long
I am the singer, you are the song
Held in the open sky, so far above
I am the lover, you are the love

Jai Gurudev . . .

I follow your footsteps through the flame
All that I ever need is in your name
Carry your heart in mine, vast as space
All that I am today is by your grace.

By your Grace . . .

I live by your grace.
By your Grace . . .

I live by your grace.
By your Grace.

This entry was posted in Ascension, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bamboo-Water: Only Breath . . . the breath of life :) ~J

  1. Pingback: Bamboo-Water: Only Breath . . . the breath of life :) ~J

  2. Barbara says:

    You are the Breath that breathes me. Love that🙂

  3. Nice words and song. The video has lots of great quotes from spiritual leaders like this one…”We’re all just walking each other home.” – Ram Dass

  4. Tatertot says:

    Nice site for a change from the blight of governments ….
    http://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/latest-news/

Leave a Reply

