February 23, 2017, Comment from ~Jean

Recently, I’ve had disagreements with people who are angry because people in the US (in general) aren’t ready to hear the words they want them to hear; however, no matter how frustrating we might find our lives as we wait for people to awaken, we must trust in Source to manage this shift from a vantage point we cannot yet understand. Isn’t it time for those of us who are aware to come together energetically and quietly support the efforts of others? Not by forcing change, mind you, but by continually speaking our personal truth in an informational way, so people feel free to make up their own minds. Isn’t it time to recognize no one is perfect, no one has the entire picture, but instead of creating division, couldn’t we be putting our heads together, so we can enlarge that picture — greatly?

I can tell you all that after years of doing this blog, I’m deeply tired, and without the help and support of everyone who visits here I’m sure I couldn’t continue. People have different interests, and so they share quality materials about what interests them, and for this I am grateful, as I am sure everyone who reads here is, as well. Readers share my posts with others, and even the energy my readers put out into the consciousness field means so much! My thanks to everyone!

Since I decided to tighten my belt and not advertise on my blog because of my poor health in order to be have time to focus my efforts here — and not on bookkeeping, etc., I haven’t been subjected to the same apparent financial problems that many are now having. Still, I am being harassed at every turn, and for some time I’ve noticed that they are also cutting the number of hits I receive every day to the point where it is a joke. While at one time my site had an estimated $150K value and was tops as a social site on Google, or so I was shown when a friend checked it out, what they have done to me makes my site difficult if not impossible to even find on Google. All I can do is continue on and ask that if you find my site valuable please share my posts and site information widely. Hopefully, we will soon pass through this difficult time 🙂

Thanks and hugs,
~Jean


There Is a Crack in Everything, That’s How the Light Gets In: Leonard Cohen on Democracy and Its Redemptions

A generous reminder that we must aim for “a revelation in the heart rather than a confrontation or a call-to-arms or a defense.”

Trained as a poet and ordained as a Buddhist monk, Leonard Cohen (September 21, 1934–November 7, 2016) is our patron saint of sorrow and redemption. He wrote songs partway between philosophy and prayer — songs radiating the kind of prayerfulness which Simone Weil celebrated as “the rarest and purest form of generosity.”

One of his most beloved lyric lines, from the song “Anthem” — a song that took Cohen a decade to write — remains what is perhaps the most meaningful message for our troubled and troubling times: “There is a crack in everything, that’s how the light gets in.” It springs from a central concern of Cohen’s life and work, one which he revisited in various guises across various songs — including in “Suzanne,” where he writes “look among the garbage and the flowers / there are heroes in the seaweed,” and in the iconic “Hallelujah”: “There’s a blaze of light / In every word / It doesn’t matter which you heard / The holy or the broken Hallelujah”.

Leonard Cohen
Leonard Cohen

Nowhere is this interplay of darkness and light more nuanced, nor more prescient, than in Cohen’s song “Democracy.”

After the fall of the Berlin Wall, the Western world was ablaze with the euphoria of a blind faith that democracy was coming to the East. I was there — that’s not what happened. Cohen, too, saw things differently. Ever the enchanter of nuance, he foresaw the complexity and darkness that this reach for light would unravel, and he captured it in this iconic and astonishingly timely song. It begins. . .

This entry was posted in Financial/economic information, Illuminati/Terrorism/Corruption, Political. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to February 23, 2017, Comment from ~Jean

  1. Jann says:

    Jean, I have been reading your blogs for some years now and it has been a favorite source of both infomation and inspiration. I have learned and grown so much!! Thank you for your assistance. I am sure there are many others out there like me who have benefited from your work. You may not be fully aware of all of your blog frIends who keep a lower profile but be assured, the cracks are growing wider and the light is flooding in.

    Peace, healing, joy, love, gratitude, abundance to you, Jean, and all your readers. And all the world. Hugs, J

  2. dorothy allen says:

    Found you, I think I was on the old blog spot, sorry, I enjoy your posts. The best to you Jean, may we all be prosperous soon. Peace n love to all!
    Dorothy Allen

  3. Watcher says:

    Dear Jean: I subscribed to your site for several years.. then you took a vacation to restore your health.. I never UN-subscribed but I stopped getting any mails. I thought it was because you simply were not posting… I got a bit worried about how you were, but obviously your blog wasn’t functional so I had nobody to ask… right?
    Then about a month ago I saw your site listed on somebody else’s blog….. I jumped on it like a puppy dog on a bone and immediately “signed up (AGAIN) to receive your daily postings”…
    So, what happened? I should have started getting your posts as soon as you started sending them again, but I didn’t~!

    So I am getting them now, and you have my gratitude. I think something sly took place!
    Thanks for all that you do.
    Nancy E.V. (watcher)

    • Jean says:

      Nancy, so nice to hear from you and to have you back. I’m having to trust that those who should be on my blog are finding there way here. They have really made it tough for me! Thanks and hugs, ~Jean

  4. Dave says:

    Jean
    I have visited your site for years whenever it has been available. I just want you to know how much I appreciate your sacrifice and contribution to the ascension process. If we all do our part as you do we all support one another in this grand adventure. I have found inspiration and encouragement to do my part and to put in perspective and focus the decay which is so prevalent and disgusting and transform it into just another part of the process. Thank you for being on the front lines in this battle of consciousness.

    • Jean says:

      Oh, my, Dave! Thank you so much for your kind words. I wish I got more feedback, and maybe that’s a problem for me. I don’t know anymore who reads here — except for a few — or whether or not they even hear my words or read some of the items I suggest. Always, I’ve been trying to leave a paper trail as I discover my way forward so other can follow it — and decide for themselves. But it’s been like I’m moving forward without knowing if anyone ‘gets it’, and agrees/disagrees with me. I know it isn’t possible for me to have the picture clearly, and people’s input is helpful to me. . . To understand things in any way at all requires real study and reading. I don’t see any way around it, and at the same time, I know people don’t have the amount of time that I do . . . sooooo . . . .

      Many thanks and hugs,
      ~Jean

  5. 1EarthUnited says:

    I view this time period as a potential opportunity to learn about ourselves, and observe how we respond to event triggers. Our minds are universes unto itself, observing and understanding our thoughts reveal who we really are and our role in this collective play. There’s so much interplay going on in the world, I find the grand scheme fascinating!
    One of my key survival skills is not to take everything outside of me personally. If I really have no control of an external event, then let it go, it’s more important to understand my mental, emotional, spiritual response to the stimuli, and see if old programming is still at play. Eventually when I catch myself, I can’t help but LOL!

    Be well Jean! XD

    • Jean says:

      Good for you! That’s the trick! Keep working with these ideas. More often than not, it i about us. The work you are doing will only make you stronger . . . Hugs, ~Jean

  6. Helene says:

    thank you, Jean, there’s a great bio doc about Leonard Cohen on Knowledge Network in BC Canada…sometimes all the caps and stuff in red feels very aggressive and extra upsetting…I do appreciate your efforts to keep us on our toes and be wary of all sides, sometimes I question a couple of the sources of info you copy as they may be fake news, however it’s good to see when readers catch that…onwards/upwards with love

    • Jean says:

      A spiritual lesson about the RED CAPS 🙂 I shouldn’t have to inhibit who I am and what I feel – nor should anyone – to fit anyone’s comfort zone. It is your responsibility and your choice as to how you receive my words. Does this make sense? I would go crazy if I were constantly trying to accommodate everyone on my blog!

      By way of explanation: I had a friend, a very beautiful older woman, who was always trying to fit into everyone else’s comfort zone. She loved parties and was less than quiet in her pleasure: she loved a good laugh After one such event she came to me full of sadness, saying that a man there had told her she needed to be less lively (my word would be vivacious), and saying, as well, that she was going to have to try to be quieter and more ladylike in the future. I told her, this wasn’t her problem, but the mans’s, because she didn’t fit his comfort zone and that was his responsibility. When she fully understood them, it was like I opened the door to her prison. To give you some idea of my friend – she is a minister and a counselor, and she just loves to have a good time!

      Can we ever be responsible for other’s feelings? Trying to stop other people from being who they are is trying to control them, isn’t it? We have choices about how we respond when someone offends us, but one of those responses should never be to try to control another . . . 🙂 not that you were trying to do that. I think you were likely just sharing, but it is too good a lesson to pass by. 🙂

      Does this help you to understand?

      Hugs,
      ~Jean

      • Helene says:

        you’re absolutely free to express yourself & I know the fonts etc are a way to get it out and off your chest, please don’t think I’m trying to inhibit your free expression I’m only sharing my reaction to it 🙂

        • Jean says:

          Helene, thank you, and I did understand that, but it was such a great opportunity to teach a lesson and I took it 🙂

          I remember a lawyer who lived in my condo a long time ago, when I was President of the Association. I didn’t agree with him, and I felt strongly about what he said, and must have expressed myself that way. He told me I couldn’t do that, because I was upsetting him — like I was responsible for how he felt, and like he wasn’t upsetting me by not listening to me!

          After a few of those kinds of experiences, I really learned that lesson: Express yourself respectfully, and their response to your words is their choice. not mine! I don’t dance on that hot griddle anymore!

          Hugs,
          ~Jean

  7. swo8 says:

    Courage, Jean. The light will come through.
    Leslie

  8. SacredPeaks says:

    Jean, I truly appreciate everything you do to keep this blog going and look forward to reading it every day! Thanks so much to you and all your contributors!

Leave a Reply

