UPDATE – Monday, July 17, 2017 “Experience is the best teacher” . . . a spiritual truth!

UPDATE: This article at zerohedge.com along with a lot of other devastating news is why I am asking you today while we still have some time to slow down and think a little about our choices in the future: Navigating Through The Storms: “I’m Losing My Sense Of Outrage”

 * * * 

The news is coming thick and fast today. sott.net already has six pages on Puppet Masters! Beyond checking the headlines, and selectively reading some of the stories, I can’t keep up! I’m always looking for certain information, and maybe another time I’ll try to share what I’m looking for.

Today, though, when Bamboo-Water shared the poem If, by Rudyard Kipling with me, it felt so synchronistic. I’ve been thinking about the fact that personal experience is our best teacher. We can read from books for a lifetime, but when we live something, we learn it. (To learn to dance, you must dance 🙂  I think that was what Yo-Yo Ma was speaking about on the video I shared yesterday. (BTW, I included the video of Yo-Yo with Meryl Streep mostly for its funny ending. I hope you saw it and had a laugh.)

What do you think about the life experience of our leadership as compared to that of the leadership of the Russian people, a leadership that is being demonized in an unconscionable fashion? If we read the MSM we aren’t going to get the truth, but if we watch Putin, watch his body language and his facial expressions and listen to his words without any interpretation, are their differences that we can observe? If we had the choice what sort of leadership would we choose? Are there words we would choose to describe such leadership?

We sit and watch movies on the television, but let me suggest once again a ‘movie’, a documentary, that has all the drama of reality that can teach us so much about the sort of leadership we might elect if we had the choice.

This is a very different documentary (below) from that produced by Frontline. If you are limited in time, just try watch a little bit. Can you see the differences? Watch Putin grow over time from his many experiences during his years in office.

I’m also thinking today about what Putin meant when sometime ago he said something like, I’m waiting for people to wake up. Why is he waiting? What is his reasoning behind this statement?  Is it happening? As the killing and murder continues, is it necessary?

These two articles posted today also convey how Putin’s life experiences have helped him as a leader of his people. Compare these experiences with what we know of our own leadership’s life experiences. How have their experiences helped them?

Kusturica: ‘Judo master Putin’ knows how to counter NATO’s encirclement

* * *

We are all waiting and watching as we hold the light for a positive outcome for humanity and our wonderful planet. As I read this well-known poem, its ‘real’ truths hit home with me, maybe for the first time. Perhaps this is because like so many of us, in recent years, I have actually been living — and experiencing — and thus learning about many of these truths:

This entry was posted in Ascension, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to UPDATE – Monday, July 17, 2017 “Experience is the best teacher” . . . a spiritual truth!

  1. lecox says:

    Yes, we learn to do by doing. Then we “forget” and have to “learn” again! This is the weakness I wish more were working to correct.

  2. Roger Whittaker sung a marvelous rendition of Rudyard Kipling’s poem at a concert at the Old Massey Hall in Toronto the 1980’s….
    I’m kind of biased; I suppose, but I liked very much his rendition of “Canada Is” as well. 🙂

    Michele

  3. Pingback: Monday, July 2017 “Experience is the best teacher… a spiritual truth! – My Birth Right

  4. 1EarthUnited says:

    Reblogged this on 1EarthUnited and commented:
    Beautifully presented Jean, thanks so much!

    • Jean says:

      I’m delighted to hear you found it meaningful. I just can’t spend time on the news anymore – that is easily found and I’m discovering that there are other things connected to the news that we need to understand . . . and no one seems to be talking about these things 🙂 I keep reading we are in the calm before the storm, that things will likely ‘break’ in late September or October, and there is a lot of info people need to get through this and arrive on the other side ready to be helpful.

      If you haven’t seen it, please check on my post from yesterday (Sunday)

      Thanks and hugs,
      ~Jean

      • 1EarthUnited says:

        Thanks very much for all you do Jean! Yes i am reading your Sat/ Sun posts have so much info to digest. * Peace & Love *

        • Jean says:

          I visited your lovely site yesterday, something I didn’t used to have time to do, and I’m delighted to be represented on it. Many thanks and hugs for spreading the word. Hugs, ~Jean

Leave a Reply

